Holy Spirit…

526x297-wpC
“Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name;

bring an offering and come into his courts.

 Worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness;

tremble before him, all the earth. Say among the nations, “The Lord reigns.”

The world is firmly established, it cannot be moved;

he will judge the peoples with equity.  Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; 

let the sea resound, and all that is in it.  Let the fields be jubilant, and everything in them;

let all the trees of the forest sing for joy.  Let all creation rejoice before the Lord, for he comes, he comes to judge the earth. He will judge the world in righteousness and the peoples in his faithfulness.” Psalm 96:8-13 

Worship is such an amazing, powerful and beautiful thing. In the Psalms, it talks about God being enthroned upon the praises of His people. I love this picture, one of God establishing His Kingdom in a place of worship and praise. This is where the song “Holy Spirit” really started for us, it was a prayer, like Jesus taught us to pray in Matthew 6: “Let Your Kingdom come, Your will be done, on earth, as it is in heaven.” The song “Holy Spirit” is about us, turning our hearts, affection and awareness toward God’s presence.

“Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”  2 Corinthians 3:17 

Take a listen to this amazing song HERE and I hope you’re blessed by it.

 

About Mariah Chance

Hey everyone! I'm Mariah and I am a Senior at Thomas Edison State studying music. I am a Christian, and I'm living my life for the Lord everyday! :) My passion for music has grown massively over the years, I've been singing for 18 years, playing acoustic guitar for 15 years. I play piano, percussion and I also play keyboard. Music for me is a release of stress and everything in my life that is very difficult, and because of that I have chosen becoming a worship leader as my career. I love music and I want to help bring people and lead them in worship to the Lord. I will be receiving my BA degree in Music in April of 2020. I was raised in a very musical family. My mom sings and my dad plays the piano and guitar. As I said I'm living my life for the Lord everyday and following His plan for my life. And one of my most favorite songs that I've come to absolutely love is a song called "Joy" by Housefires. Here are the lyrics: "Joy" by: Housefires "There's beauty in my brokenness, I've got true love instead of pain. There's freedom though you've captured me, I've got joy instead of mourning. You give me joy, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul. Never been so free caught in your love for me, never been more secure knowing your heart Lord. You give me joy down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul." Have a fantastic day! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment