Let Your Glory Fall

Emotions. When I first heard this song “Let Your Glory Fall”, I sat on my couch and balled my eyes out for the length of the song. I was puzzled as to why this song was making me cry because I didn’t have a personal connection to the song…or so I thought. 

This song is based on the verse from Romans 15:13-“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (NIV) 

Overflow is the key word here. In the chorus of the song it talks about being overwhelmed by God and the power of the Holy Spirit. For me, I was overwhelmed with the power of the Holy Spirit and I was able to meet God in this song as I sang it.

I was able to be engaged in worship all the while leading my church congregation through this piece. This song pulls at the heart strings a bit, just because of the words that are being sung. It’s a surrendering song, basically you’re putting everything in your life that you’re wanting to control, you’re now turning that over to God.

Let Him take the reins. Let Him have control over things.  I just feel like this song is a heart cry and a surrendering of sorts to God. Almost in a purifying sense. It’s all about giving it up to Him.

As you listen to this song, I encourage you to meet God where you are. Doesn’t matter what you’ve got going on or what stuff you’ve got in your life. Just surrender all that to Him, He will give you the strength to do it, you just have to be ready to give it all up. Trust Him, He’s got you. Just trust Him.

 

 

About Mariah Chance

Hey everyone! I'm Mariah and I am a Senior at Thomas Edison State studying music. I am a Christian, and I'm living my life for the Lord everyday! :) My passion for music has grown massively over the years, I've been singing for 18 years, playing acoustic guitar for 15 years. I play piano, percussion and I also play keyboard. Music for me is a release of stress and everything in my life that is very difficult, and because of that I have chosen becoming a worship leader as my career. I love music and I want to help bring people and lead them in worship to the Lord. I will be receiving my BA degree in Music in April of 2020. I was raised in a very musical family. My mom sings and my dad plays the piano and guitar. As I said I'm living my life for the Lord everyday and following His plan for my life. And one of my most favorite songs that I've come to absolutely love is a song called "Joy" by Housefires. Here are the lyrics: "Joy" by: Housefires "There's beauty in my brokenness, I've got true love instead of pain. There's freedom though you've captured me, I've got joy instead of mourning. You give me joy, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul. Never been so free caught in your love for me, never been more secure knowing your heart Lord. You give me joy down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul." Have a fantastic day! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Let Your Glory Fall

  1. Absolutely beautiful! Isn’t it amazing how emotion-filled we can get when we hear a song, let alone a song about our God?
    // Jonathan & Samantha
    http://www.captureacause.com

Leave a comment