The Lord finds mysterious ways of saying “I’m here for you”

It was Thursday morning around 9:00am and I was headed to a doctors appointment with my brain surgeon to discuss surgery….again. At the end of the appointment, the final decision (for now) was to wait a couple more months before doing anything, which I was fine with; (after having over 30 brain surgeries last year, I think I can spare my brain a little more of a trauma break) 

I made it home, hopped on my computer like I always do and was just scrolling through my facebook page when this picture came up from a page that often posts inspirational prayers. In this picture, there was a prayer written that completely outlined what I’m going through and the tough decision I have to make as to whether or not I want surgery in a couple months. 

After reading the prayer, I reposted it on my facebook profile and simply wrote: “Lord, please guide me in this difficult decision. I trust You with my everything.” It definitely showed me that God is here for me and that He’s got me in His arms. 

 

The Lord definitely has mysterious ways of saying that He’s here for us and this was very apparent for me that he was telling me “You’ll be alright, I’ve got you my child”. My point is this, don’t go around trying to look for the answer because sometimes the answer is right front of you. God was telling me in that prayer to trust Him and not worry about my decision because He’s clearly got it handled.

Amen?! This also made me think of the song “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong” which says in the chorus:

 “I will call upon Your Name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine”

and then in bridge it says this:

 “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Saviour” 

 This song is so powerful and such a testimony! I wanted to share the prayer I found on my facebook with you all, the title of it is: Prayer for Strength and Faith. 

Image

 

 

I hope y’all have a wonderful day and keep trusting in Him, He’s got you no matter what! 

About Mariah Chance

Hey everyone! I'm Mariah and I am a Senior at Thomas Edison State studying music. I am a Christian, and I'm living my life for the Lord everyday! :) My passion for music has grown massively over the years, I've been singing for 18 years, playing acoustic guitar for 15 years. I play piano, percussion and I also play keyboard. Music for me is a release of stress and everything in my life that is very difficult, and because of that I have chosen becoming a worship leader as my career. I love music and I want to help bring people and lead them in worship to the Lord. I will be receiving my BA degree in Music in April of 2020. I was raised in a very musical family. My mom sings and my dad plays the piano and guitar. As I said I'm living my life for the Lord everyday and following His plan for my life. And one of my most favorite songs that I've come to absolutely love is a song called "Joy" by Housefires. Here are the lyrics: "Joy" by: Housefires "There's beauty in my brokenness, I've got true love instead of pain. There's freedom though you've captured me, I've got joy instead of mourning. You give me joy, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul. Never been so free caught in your love for me, never been more secure knowing your heart Lord. You give me joy down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul, down deep in my soul." Have a fantastic day! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment